Adelaide University Cricket Club


Formed in 1907, Adelaide University Cricket Club (“AUCC”) has a proud history as one of the longest established Clubs of the South Australian Cricket Association (“SACA”), the highest level of cricket in SA.

AUCC also has four teams in the Adelaide Turf Cricket Competition (“ATCA”) and one Women’s SACA 2nd grade T20 and One Day Team, and one ATCA Women's Development team. We have a level to suit any level of cricketer, whether you are an aspiring 1st Grade or representative cricketer, a club 'weekend warrior', or someone taking their first steps in the game we have a place for you at AUCC.

Although we are a University Cricket Club, our players come from all walks of life, not all are students. We are an ‘open club’ that welcomes players from all over the world, whether they are students or not. We have players who joined the club as under graduates and now occupy positions on the club committee, or turn out for one of the many teams that AUCC field each week. We have an alumnus of former players that have represented the club at state and international level and it is our stated aim to develop players to play at those levels.

Our home ground is the beautiful University Oval within the Adelaide Parklands and our training and match facilities are second to none.

Each year, AUCC players and AU students represent the Vice-Chancellor’s XI in a preseason one day intervarsity (IV) tournament, held at University of Queensland. Traditionally, we have also played three day matches against the Sydney University and Melbourne University Cricket Clubs.

Please note that you do not have to be an Adelaide University student to play for AUCC. We encourage players of all backgrounds and age.

Contact: Martin Southern, Club Admin Manager

2018-19 Coaching Structure

Director of Cricket Johan Botha
First Grade High-Performance Coach Ben Hilliard
Second Grade Senior Development Coach Leo Panzarino
Third Grade Development Coach Scott Greber
ATCA (Men's) Development Coach Dean Morkunas
ATCA (Men's) Development Coach Luke Johnston
Women's Senior High-Performance Coach Alex Gajewska
Women's Development Coach David Penn

Executive Committee 2018-19

President Stephen Dickinson
Chairman Lachlan Coleman
Secretary Martin Southern
Treasurer Simon Atterton
ExComm General Member Tim Mableson
ExComm General Member Rebecca Law
ExComm General Member Luke Crocker

If you would like to Join The Blacks please CLICK HERE


Do you want to play cricket for the Blacks?? Read on.....

View Details

For more information about joining The Adelaide Uni Blacks Cricket Club come and see us at O'Week

View Details

AUCC take out the title of Premier Cricket Club of the Year Award at Cricket Australia HQ

View Details