AU Premierships

AU Premierships

News details

Michelle Wilson

Last Edit

It has been a very successful winter season for a number of Adelaide University Sporting Clubs. Here is a comprehensive list but not all, as some clubs still have teams in the mix as we are writing this.

- Very dominating performance from all our club members across all grades securing 13 out of the 18 titles awarded.

- For the first time since 1992, the club's Division 1 Men and Women both made the SAABL Grand Final but unfortunately, they both were runners-up.
- The Division 2 men did win their Grand Final

Had a number of teams start the finals campaign but like previous years, the women came home with the goods:
- Division 1 Reserves
- Division 1 were runners-up

- Masters division - Men Premiers
- U18 girls - Premiers
- Metro 1 Women - Runners up
- Metro 6 Men - Runners up

The club had three teams make the finals in the Adelaide Metro Netball Competition:
- B6s runners-up
- C3 runners-up
- C4 Premiers

Both senior teams made the preliminary finals

For those who are not familiar with soccer, there are a number of trophies that can be won in a season. Some divisions do not play finals; it is those which finish top of the ladder at the end of the season which are only rewarded. Some divisions do play finals and then they also have Cup rounds, where a number of teams from different divisions battle it out for the one trophy. Either way, our club has won a lot of trophies this season!

- FFSA League Champions - Division 1 Women
- FFSA 123 Cup Winners - Division 1 Women
- FFSA League Champions - Division 2 Women

- FFSA Junior Boys Champions - U13B JPL
- FFSA Junior Boys Champions - U15 JPL

- Collegiate League Champions (Division 1A) - Grads Red 1A
- Collegiate League Cup Winners - Grads Red 1A
- Collegiate League Champions (Division 3B) - Uni Whites 3B

Three teams, which competed in the Touch SA City Touch Competition, won premierships
- B Grade
- National Team C Grade
- Rams D Grade - Goats

- Junior Girls (White) made club history by taking home the club's very first junior premiership