Adelaide University Sport 2019 Scholarship Recipients

News details

Jahan Emery

Last Edit

Adelaide University Sport would like to congratulate our 2019 Scholarship Recipients. We had nine recipients across five scholarships for participants ranging across seven different sports. Below is a list of Scholarship Recipients and the history behind each scholarship.

President’s Scholarship $1,000
Awarded to University of Adelaide students in their first year of study who is also a member of an Adelaide University Sport club.
Will McGowan (Football / Cricket)
Oscar Harms (Cricket)
Lachlan Hunter (Basketball)

Charlie Jessop Scholarship $2,000
Awarded in recognition of Charlie Jessop, an Adelaide University Sport life member who made significant contributions to the University of Adelaide, Adelaide University Sport & the Law faculty. The scholarship is awarded to a University of Adelaide Law student, who not only excels in their chosen sport, but also gives valuable service to their Adelaide University Sport club.
Olivia Sprod (Athletics)

Don Stranks Scholarship $2,000
Dedicated to the late Professor Don Stranks, former Vice-Chancellor & Vice-President of the University and keen supporter of the Football and Cricket clubs.
Matthew Langridge (Football)
Cameron Edwards (Cricket)

Bill Scammel Scholarship $2,000
Named after a former Chancellor of the University of Adelaide and supporter of Adelaide University Sport, this scholarship is awarded to a University of Adelaide student, who has contributed overall to his or her sporting club, both competitively and through support of the club.
Courtney Donnellan (Volleyball)

Bob Heddle Scholarships $2,000
In recognition of the many years of service and support given by Bob, who was Director of the University Health Service for almost 20 years as well as a member of University Council and the Adelaide University Sport Board of Management. The scholarships are awarded on merit to unspecified sports.
Sophie Edwards (Cycling)
Hugo Langsford (Boat)